27 °C Sunny intervals with light rain shower

Informations

Book now

7.7
10

122 reviews

7.7
10

Domaine du Colombier

Note moyenne sur 122 avis

Close
Services 8.5/10
Quality/price ratio 8.0/10
Restaurant 7.1/10
Infrastructure 8.0/10
Spa 8.6/10
Animations 7.3/10
Surroundings 9.5/10
Reception and service 7.9/10
Accommodation 7.9/10
7 10

 - In family

Restaurant service & food very poor, but suspect we'd have been treated differently if we spoke French. Adult pool a great idea, but kids swim lessons & parents with babies using the swimming lanes of it meant very little space to actually swim.

Expérience du 22/08/2019
Publié le 22/08/2019 (Voir plus)

Restaurant 2/10
Infrastructure 8/10
Spa 5/10
Animations 9/10
Reception and service 8/10
Accommodation 8/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
8 10

 - In family

it's really nice. good staff. nice for children.
Réponse de Domaine du Colombier :

Hello, Thank you very much for your eulogistic comment. We're glad to see that you liked our staff and that your children liked their stay in our estblishment. Hoping to see you soon. Best regards, Lucy
Le 06/08/2019


Expérience du 31/07/2019
Publié le 31/07/2019 (Voir plus)

Animations 10/10
Surroundings 9/10
Reception and service 9/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
7 10

 - In family

Enjoyable family holiday. Staff were generally very friendly and the site is well maintained. The beds were uncomfortable and given we paid for a prestige home, we expected more comfortable mattresses. The pillows were old and lumpy. These factors are important for customers who are paying a premium! The food in the restaurant was good but lacked variety and our children were disappointed there were no hot dogs at the pool side snack bar all week (machine was broken). Whilst the adult pool is tranquil, this area would benefit from allowing families an hour or two each day to swim together. We have talented 13 year old and 9 year old swimmers (national Irish champions) and they were not allowed to practice swimming in the pool. This was particularly disappointing. Whilst we had a reasonably nice time, I’m not sure I will book again as the site is expensive for what you get, particularly given my comments above.
Réponse de Domaine du Colombier :

Hello, With a view to continuous improvement, know that all opinions and suggestions of our customers are taken into account. We would like to apologize for the lack of hot dogs at the poolside snack bar. As for our whirlpool, as indicated on our website and our brochures, access is restricted to adults or minors over 16 years of age accompanied by their parents or legal guardians. We made this decision in order to maintain the calm and serenity of this space. We have rules that we can't derogate from even if your children are talented swimmers. Despite the disappointments encountered, we hope you had a pleasant stay at Domaine du Colombier. We wish you a very good week and hope to see you soon in our field! Sincerely, Lucy communication assistant Domaine du Colombier
Le 31/07/2019


Expérience du 21/07/2019
Publié le 21/07/2019 (Voir plus)

Restaurant 7/10
Infrastructure 9/10
Spa 9/10
Animations 9/10
Reception and service 9/10
Accommodation 6/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
9 10

 - In family

it was very beautiful and we think to come again
Réponse de Domaine du Colombier :

Hello, We wish to thank you for your amazing opinion following your stay at the Domaine du Colombier. It's with a big pleasure that we welcome you again for your next trip on the French Riviera. Sincerely, Lucy
Le 06/08/2019


Expérience du 19/07/2019
Publié le 19/07/2019 (Voir plus)

Infrastructure 9/10
Surroundings 9/10
Reception and service 9/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite